Child Find provides free developmental screenings and multidisciplinary evaluations for young children, ages 0-5, who demonstrate delays in their development. The Child Find team includes specialists in the areas of speech-language pathology, preschool special education, occupational therapy, psychology and nursing.

In order to receive testing, the child must be a resident of the Aurora Public School District. Parents who have concerns about their child's development should call one of the following numbers for an appointment:

  • Child Find at Laredo Child Development Center: 303-363-0484 
  • Child Find at Meadowood Child Development Center: 303-400-0863

 

ESS Team
303-340-0510
Fax: 303-326-1285

Jennifer Farrow Child Find Coordinator jrfarrow@aurorak12.org

Derline Gaucin Secretary dlgaucin@aurorak12.org

Wendy Dalrymple Secretary whdalrymple@aurorak12.org

Lucero Giron Family Liaison lgiron@aurorak12.org

 

Laredo CDC Team
303-363-0484

Steve Brim Speech/Language Pathologist M-F swbrim@aurorak12.org
Ana Rodriguez Speech/Language Pathologist M-F amrodriguez@aurorak12.org
Brenda Sears Speech/Language Pathologist M, T btsears@auroak12.org
Elisa Aucancela Early Childgood Special Ed. Teacher eaucancela@aurorak12.org
Megan Anderson Occupational Therapist (Tuesday) meanderson@aurorak12.com
Kara Gosh Physical Therapist kdgosch@aurorak12.org
Erin Dubee Occupational Therapist M,W,TH,F evdubee@aurorak12.org
Sherry Oakley Occupational Therapist Th sloakley@aurorak12.org
Julie Miller School Psychologist jummiller@aurorak12.org
Lucero Giron Family Liaison lgiron@aurorak12.org
Cheryl Quigley School Nurse clquigley@aurorak12.org
Laurel Thorburn Audiologist (Mondays) lmthorburn@aurorak12.org

 

Meadowood CDC Team
303-400-0863

Paul Lemp Speech/Language Pathologist M-F pflemp@aurorak12.org
Dena Ertle Early Childhood Special Ed. Teacher M-F dlertle@aurorak12.org
Tim Ostdahl Early Childhood Special Ed. Teacher M-F tjostdahl@aurorak12.org
Kara Gosh Physical Therapist kdgosch@aurorak12.org
Erin Dubee Occupational Therapist M,W,TH,F evdubee@aurorak12.org
Sherry Oakley Occupation Therapist sloakley@aurorak12.org
Lucero Giron Family Liaison lgiron@aurorak12.org
Cheryl Quigley School Nurse clquigley@aurorak12.org
Julie Miller School Psychologist jummiller@aurorak12.org
Jessica Berg Audiologist (Thursday) jjberg@aurorak12.org